Being content

frank-septillion-208829-unsplash
When I run I tend to listen to the radio. Even if have a playlist with thousands of songs, having something a bit unfamiliar in the mix feels way better on the mind. I don’t have as much control over what I hear, but I also don’t need the perfect song as long as I’m feeling fairly content. Moreover, if I’m in a restless mood, music I don’t like is a lot more dissatisfying. How I feel inside shapes the lens of how satisfied I am with what’s going on around me. I think the same is also true in our lives in general. What we are experiencing is always being interpreted and framed based on how we are feeling inside. Sometimes lack of contentment may be causing us to make mountains out of what we would otherwise view as mole hills. We may also sometimes be reducing to mole hills things with the right peace of mind, we would have otherwise viewed as mountains.

Leave a comment