Dear know if this will make it up here- my internet is doing weird things again >_< –  What can I say?  My cable connection has a personality of it’s own! :S  And it was working so well for a while too!

It been a good day for the most part though.  I ended up having only one of the interns (not two, which was nice because one is a little less overwhelming) – will have her working with me again tomorrow.  Anyhow, she did just fine, I did just fine, and it went smoothly!  I think my confidence in the whole teaching thing has strengthened ^_^  It’s going to be a crazy rest of the week w/ a bunch of new labs coming in and the intern, but things will get done, and will be fine. That’s the self talk I’m giving my self at least 😉  Naw- everything will get done eventually.  I got a $25 gift card from my boss today- she does that randomly to employees if you do a good job on something etc (so that put me in a good mood this morning).  Also, I went to change this “Renal Recipe of the Week” I have set up for patients in the lobby – an idea I started a while ago but it wasn’t catching on, at all.  I had a theory that the patients just needed to get used to the idea.  Today I went to change it and only 2 sheets out of 25 were left in the folder!  Why does make my day, dear knows!  It doesn’t take much huh?  Maybe it’s knowing that the idea worked! (well, for the one time at least ^_-)  Anyhow, all that stuff is so small, and mostly tied in with work, so I’m not sure exactly what it was, but today was good.

Hope your evening is going well!

Karen

2 thoughts on “

  1. It’s always gratifying to know that you’ve found a new or better way to do things. It means you’re not just another identical cog in the machine.

  2. I’m glad someone wanted to try the recipe!   If I was your patient.. I probably wouldn’t take one, because I can’t follow recipes.  =P  I’m glad the intern thing went well!

Leave a comment